Users

Prev Next

Introduction

There are two levels of users in Neuron App, Admin User and Standard User.

The User that creates a System becomes an Admin User of this System​.

Adding and managing users

Other Users can be added to the System by an invitation from Admin User​.

When adding new users you can set the User level.

From the systems overview, click the three dots (⋮) to open Manage system.


systems_settings_intro.png

system_user_settings.png

Under System members you can:

  • invite new users and choose to set them as Standard or Admin user
  • change level of existing users
  • remove users

Click "Save Users" to apply any of these changes.

A System can have multiple "Admin Users". Any user can leave a System with "Leave system" in the System members panel, but the last remaining Admin User cannot leave.



Level of functionality

Admin Users have access to all functionality​, including deleting the System, which will remove all settings and history​.

Standard Users can enable push and e-mail alarms, view events and data.

User levels